Legal information – Terms of use – Privacy policies

Legal information:

Site editor and Publisher,
Data controller:
Yves Pollak
Attorney at the Paris Bar
120 rue d’Assas 75006 Paris – France
Tel: +33 (0)1 45 51 05 14
Fax: +33 (0)9 56 03 36 47
Email: privacy[@]pollak-avocats.com
SIREN: 479 591 224

Host:
OVH, limited liability company, with a share capital of EUR 10,000,000
Registered office: 2 rue Kellermann, 59100 Roubaix, France.
424 761 419, RCS Roubaix-Tourcoing

Web agency:
COLORZ

Photographs:
David Pollak
Chingtsang Lee

Disclaimer

The website, accessible at the URL address www.pollak-avocats.com (the “Site”), including its comment or contact fields, are strictly limited to personal use, and intended to provide general information regarding the law firm and its areas of expertise, and do not constitute a canvassing, an offer of service or a legal advice.

Third parties’ websites, including their contents and the files accessible through hypertext links set out on the Site or in any document available to download on the Site are placed under the exclusive liability of their authors and shall not engage the liability of Yves Pollak and/or his associates (le « Cabinet »).

Terms of use – Intellectual property

By accessing the Site or filling the contact request form or posting comments on the articles published, each individual (the “User”) declares and warrants that he has read and accepted the above legal information and disclaimer, and the following terms of use and privacy policies.

The Site and all its contents are and remain the exclusive property of Yves Pollak. Users are not allowed to reproduce, whether in part or in whole, the Site and/or any of its content, without the prior and written consent of Yves Pollak, except as provided in article L 122-5 of the Code of Intellectual Property (private copy, short quotation, news review, news information, etc.), subject to mention the name of the author, the title of the document, the URL of the Site where the document is made available and its date of publication.
Privacy policies

According to the CNIL deliberation n° 2006-138 (J.O n° 128 dated June 3, 2006), the declaration of the processing of the data collected through the Site benefits from the 7th exemption.

The data controller is Me Yves Pollak.

The data that can be collected are the followings (the “Personal Data”):
- identity of the individuals: last name, first name, address, telephone, fax, email;
- business details: business address, mandate or job position, titles and honors;
- Interests, except those implying, directly or indirectly, racial or ethnic origins, political, philosophical or religious opinions, trade union membership, or relating to health or sexuality;
- data connection for audience estimation: date, time, computer’s IP, pages visited.

All data other than User’s last name, first name and email are optional and communicated under the User’s sole will in the contact form or in his comments about the articles published.

The Personal Data are collected for information or external communication purposes, and in particular, to answer to the contact request sent to the firm or to identify the authors of the comments.

A User can receive the firm’s newsletters by email, should he validates this option in the contact form.

The Personal Data shall not be the object of further processing, interconnections with other data or software, transfers to thirds (except the Site host and the firm’s members for the performance of their duties) or political, electoral or business canvassing.
The Personal Data are kept for the duration with respect to the purpose of their collection and processing. Such duration shall not exceed one year starting from the last contact of the User with the firm through the Site.

In compliance with the Law n° 78-17 dated January 6, 1978 modified, any User has the right to request, as appropriate, the rectification, completion, updating, erasing of Personal Data which are incomplete, inaccurate, expired, or of data the processing or the recording of which would be forbidden, by sending an email to the person in charge of the data processing which details are set out above; a User has also the right to obtain the suppression of any of his contribution namely released in the comment fields, subject to their conservation with their related Personal Data, during one (1) year to exclusively comply with the provisions of the Decree n° 2011-219 dated February 25, 2011, regarding the conservation and communication of the data enabling the identification of persons who took part to the creation of an online content, or within the scope of judicial proceedings with the User.

Editeur du site, directeur de la publication et responsable du traitement des données à caractère personnel :

Yves Pollak

Avocat au Barreau de Paris

Siège : 120 rue d’Assas 75006 Paris – France

Tél. : +33 (0)1 45 51 05 14

Fax : +33 (0)9 56 03 36 47

Email : privacy@pollak-avocats.com

SIREN : 479 591 224

Hébergeur

Nom :
Adresse :
Tél. :
Fax. :

Concepteur Graphique

Agence COLORZ

Photographes

David Pollak

Avertissement

Le contenu de ce site web, accessible à l’adresse URL www.pollak-avocats.com (le « Site« ), y compris ses espaces de discussion, sont réservés à un usage privé, aux fins d’une information générale, et ne constituent en aucune manière un démarchage, une offre de services ou un conseil juridique susceptible d’engager la responsabilité de leurs auteurs.

Les sites web de tiers, leur contenu ou les documents accessibles à partir des liens hypertextes publiés sur le Site ou dans les documents téléchargeables à partir de ce dernier sont la responsabilité exclusive de leur(s) auteur(s) et ne sauraient engager la responsabilité de Maître Yves Pollak et/ou de ses collaborateurs (le « Cabinet »).

Conditions d’utilisation – Propriété Intellectuelle

En accédant au Site ou en utilisant ses services, c’est à dire le formulaire de contact et les espaces de discussion relatifs aux articles publiés, chaque personne physique (ci-après « l’Utilisateur« ) déclare et garantit qu’elle a pris préalablement connaissance et accepté les présentes conditions d’utilisation et conditions de traitement des données à caractère personnel.

Le contenu de ce Site est protégé par le droit d’auteur. Toute reproduction, en tout ou partie, du contenu de ce Site est soumise à l’autorisation expresse de Maître Yves Pollak, à l’exception des cas prévus par les dispositions de l’article L 122-5 du Code de la propriété intellectuelle (copie privée, courte citation, revue de presse, information d’actualité, etc.), et sous réserve que soient indiqués clairement le nom de l’auteur et la source.

La création d’un lien hypertexte vers le Site et/ou une page quelconque du Site et/ou d’un fichier s’y trouvant n’est autorisée que sur la page d’accueil, sauf autorisation préalable et expresse du Cabinet, et sous réserve qu’aucune confusion ne puisse exister dans l’esprit des lecteurs sur l’identité du Site ou la provenance des informations.

Conditions de traitement des données personnelles

Conformément à la délibération de la CNIL n° 2006-138 (J.O n° 128 du 3 juin 2006), le traitement des données collectées par l’intermédiaire du Site est dispensé de déclaration en vertu de la dispense n° 7.

Les données pouvant être enregistrées sont les suivantes (les « Données Personnelles« ) :

-      identité des personnes : nom, prénom, adresse, n° de téléphone (fixe ou mobile), n° de télécopie, adresse électronique ;

-      vie professionnelle : adresse professionnelle, qualité ou fonction, titres et distinctions ;

-      centres d’intérêts, a l’exclusion de ceux faisant apparaitre, directement ou indirectement, les origines raciales ou ethniques, les opinions politiques, philosophiques ou religieuses, l’appartenance syndicale, ou qui sont relatifs a la sante ou la vie sexuelle ;

-      données de connexion à des seules fins statistiques d’estimation de la fréquentation du site: date, heure, adresse IP de l’ordinateur du visiteur, page consultée.

Toutes Données Personnelles autres que les nom, prénom et adresse email des Utilisateurs sont facultatives et fournies à la discrétion de l’Utilisateur dans les espaces d’expression qui lui sont réservés.

Les Données Personnelles sont enregistrées a des fins d’information ou de communication externe, et particulièrement aux fins de réponse aux demandes de contact adressées au Cabinet ou d’identification des auteurs des commentaires.

Les personnes ayant validé cette option dans le formulaire de contact pourront recevoir les lettres d’information du Cabinet par email.

Les Données Personnelles ne feront pas l’objet d’un traitement ultérieur, d’une interconnexion ou d’une mise en relation avec d’autres applications, d’un transfert à des tiers (à l’exception de l’hébergeur du Site et des membres du Cabinet pour l’exercice de leurs missions respectives) ou d’un démarchage politique, électoral ou commercial.

Le responsable du traitement des Données Personnelles est Maître Yves Pollak.

Les Données Personnelles sont conservées pendant la durée nécessaire aux finalités pour lesquelles elles sont collectées et traitées, laquelle durée n’excède pas un an, à compter du dernier contact de l’Utilisateur avec le Cabinet par l’intermédiaire du Site.

L’Utilisateur dispose, conformément à la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, d’un droit d’accès et de rectification de ses Données Personnelles en adressant un courrier au Responsable du traitement dont les coordonnées figurent ci-dessus) ; l’Utilisateur peut également obtenir la suppression de toutes contributions nominativement diffusées dans le cadre des espaces de discussion du Site, sous réserve de leur conservation ainsi que celle des Données Personnelles, pendant une durée de un (1) an aux fins exclusives de respect des dispositions du Décret n° 2011-219 du 25 février 2011 relatif à la conservation et à la communication des données permettant d’identifier toute personne ayant contribué à la création d’un contenu mis en ligne, ou dans le cadre de toute procédure judiciaire avec l’Utilisateur.